• January 15, 2008 at 11:04 am #63282
    Playoffs

I am very new to this forum, have read few of your posts and found it a professional type of forum.Will be happy to learn and share with you all as time goes by.I just have one inquiry:

I am a master technician trying to put some resources toegther to setup an auto service and repair shop for european makes.

I am uncertain what the law says about resident status. I am currently a legal permanent resident, by law,do I need to be fully naturalised u.s citizen before I could setup such small size business in Maryland state? I would be happy for any helpful inputs/tips o info sites for the above subject from you experienced guys before making any serious commitments.

Thanks, happy new year!

PlayOffs

January 15, 2008 at 12:13 pm #68565
    Tom Ham
    Participant

Qwesi Manful wrote:

> I am very new to this forum, have read few of your posts and found it a professional type of forum.Will be happy to learn and share with you all as time goes by.I just have one inquiry:

>

> I am a master technician trying to put some resources toegther to setup an auto service and repair shop for european makes.

>

> I am uncertain what the law says about resident status. I am currently a legal permanent resident, by law,do I need to be fully naturalised u.s citizen before I could setup such small size business in Maryland state? I would be happy for any helpful inputs/tips o info sites for the above subject from you experienced guys before making any serious commitments.

>

I would think you could start a shop, but I am not an expert in that area. For information like that and other information about starting a shop in your area a good place to start would be:

http://www.wmda.net/

Good luck!

Tom - Shop Owner since 1978

January 15, 2008 at 1:33 pm #68566
    Blake